Davao City to open 3 more Covid-19 Cluster Clinics

To further strengthen its response to the pandemic, the City Government of Davao will be opening three more Covid-19 Cluster Clinics (CCC) soon.

Based on the report from Covid-19 Task Force, the second cluster clinic will cater the areas of Tugbok, Calinan, and Baguio while the third cluster clinic will serve the people in Marilog. A fourth cluster clinic will also serve the people in Sasa and Bunawan.

The three additional cluster clinics are set to open in this first quarter. They will function 24/7 to cater to the Covid 19-related needs of the Dabawenyos.

Last year, the city launched the first cluster clinic located at Doña Vicenta Village Bajada.

The main features of the CCC are free contact tracing, consultation and medicine, swab test, quarantine or isolation, transportation, and food for suspected, probable, or confirmed Covid-19 cases.

The CCC also utilizes telemedicine for people to consult and communicate with doctors on Covid-related matters in the safety of their homes. CIO